Jessica Scott – USA Today Bestselling Author http://jessicascott.net USA Today bestselling author of contemporary military romance, supernatural suspense and nonfiction about soldiers returning from war. Thu, 18 Jan 2018 02:58:19 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.4 Deep Story and How The Last Jedi Misses the Mark http://jessicascott.net/2017/12/17/deep-story-and-how-the-last-jedi-misses-the-mark/ Sun, 17 Dec 2017 22:04:07 +0000 http://jessicascott.net/?p=4905 My earliest memories involve Star Wars. I lied to my mother about having seen it so she would rent it again. When she caught me lying, she wouldn’t let me watch it.  I remember drawing pictures of Jabba’s palace as a kid and wondering how Luke was going to defeat Darth Vader. When the Zahn […]

The post Deep Story and How The Last Jedi Misses the Mark appeared first on Jessica Scott - USA Today Bestselling Author.

]]>
The Best Gluten Free Flour for Everything http://jessicascott.net/2017/10/30/the-best-gluten-free-flour-for-everything/ Mon, 30 Oct 2017 00:30:09 +0000 http://jessicascott.net/?p=4862 I tried every gluten free flour on the market. This one stands above all the rest.

The post The Best Gluten Free Flour for Everything appeared first on Jessica Scott - USA Today Bestselling Author.

]]>
Facebook Account Shut Down http://jessicascott.net/2017/09/05/facebook-account-shut/ http://jessicascott.net/2017/09/05/facebook-account-shut/#comments Tue, 05 Sep 2017 22:31:45 +0000 http://jessicascott.net/?p=4705 Gang, my Facebook advertising account has been shut down. So what does this mean? It means the number one way I’ve been sustaining my writing career since going indie in 2014 is gone. Unless they decide to reactivate my account, I have no other effective way to advertise my books.   It means my writing […]

The post Facebook Account Shut Down appeared first on Jessica Scott - USA Today Bestselling Author.

]]>
http://jessicascott.net/2017/09/05/facebook-account-shut/feed/ 1
Sexy New Teaser http://jessicascott.net/2017/02/20/sexy-new-teaser/ Mon, 20 Feb 2017 02:31:50 +0000 http://jessicascott.net/?p=4457 We’re a little over a month out from Eli & Parker’s book going live. I’m getting some pretty great feedback from it so far, so here’s hoping those of you who’ve read the extended excerpt like what you’ve read! You can start reading AFTER I FALL today!Kindle:   epub: Last week’s winner is Debra McCune! Share this week’s […]

The post Sexy New Teaser appeared first on Jessica Scott - USA Today Bestselling Author.

]]>
Performative Leadership http://jessicascott.net/2017/02/16/performative-leadership/ Thu, 16 Feb 2017 17:36:28 +0000 http://jessicascott.net/?p=4455   You should know your soldiers’ names and their birthdays. You should know their spouses names and anniversaries. When someone has lost a loved one, wee sign cards for coworkers we barely know, telling them our thoughts and prayers are with them. Is this genuine leadership or is this something else? And what happens when […]

The post Performative Leadership appeared first on Jessica Scott - USA Today Bestselling Author.

]]>
Weekly Winner & New Giveaway! http://jessicascott.net/2017/02/11/weekly-winner-new-giveaway/ Sat, 11 Feb 2017 23:46:51 +0000 http://jessicascott.net/?p=4451 Last week’s winner: Sherry Grant! AFTER I FALL WEEKLY GIVEAWAY! After I Fall is a sexy standalone in the Falling Series   ⭐️ENTER THE WEEKLY GIVEAWAY FOR A DIFFERENT PRIZE EACH WEEK!⭐️   This week’s giveaway is a 25$ iTunes Gift Certificate!   ENTER HERE: https://goo.gl/forms/gzcf27HD72zQuAjF3   💥PREORDER HERE:  📕iBooks: | 📗Nook | 📘Kobo | 📔Amazon | 📙Play   AFTER I FALL   Her […]

The post Weekly Winner & New Giveaway! appeared first on Jessica Scott - USA Today Bestselling Author.

]]>
After I Fall Preorder Giveaway http://jessicascott.net/2017/02/05/fall-preorder-giveaway/ http://jessicascott.net/2017/02/05/fall-preorder-giveaway/#comments Sun, 05 Feb 2017 05:19:35 +0000 http://jessicascott.net/?p=4419 After I Fall Weekly Giveaway I’m so excited for the release of AFTER I FALL, I decided to do a weekly giveaway each week until it comes out March 21st! You can enter by filling out the form below or by sharing the weekly posts over on Facebook. Share this week’s post! A NEW AFTER […]

The post After I Fall Preorder Giveaway appeared first on Jessica Scott - USA Today Bestselling Author.

]]>
http://jessicascott.net/2017/02/05/fall-preorder-giveaway/feed/ 5
AFTER I FALL Blog Tour & Release Day Blast http://jessicascott.net/2017/01/30/fall-blog-tour-release-day-blast/ Mon, 30 Jan 2017 03:25:22 +0000 http://jessicascott.net/?p=4409 The journey began 2 years ago. Continue falling with the next sexy and emotional After I Fall, from USA Today Bestselling author, Jessica Scott.

Release day blast for the next book in Jessica's best selling new adult contemporary romance! Release date 21 MARCH 2017.

The post AFTER I FALL Blog Tour & Release Day Blast appeared first on Jessica Scott - USA Today Bestselling Author.

]]>
The Falling Series Continues! http://jessicascott.net/2017/01/03/3744/ Tue, 03 Jan 2017 16:57:38 +0000 http://www.jessicascott.net/blog/?p=3744 The post The Falling Series Continues! appeared first on Jessica Scott - USA Today Bestselling Author.

]]>
Break My Fall On Sale Now! http://jessicascott.net/2016/02/14/break-my-fall-on-sale-now/ Sun, 14 Feb 2016 14:01:41 +0000 http://www.jessicascott.net/blog/?p=3695 It’s been a long time coming but Break My Fall is finally on sale. I almost didn’t finish this book. I guess it means I’m never meant to write a sequel novel b/c this is the second time a “second book” in series has kicked my tail in an epic and unforgettable way. Guess I’ll […]

The post Break My Fall On Sale Now! appeared first on Jessica Scott - USA Today Bestselling Author.

]]>